Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Articles from scholarly and professional journals are available from these subscription databases provided by the U of L Library. The databases are not freely available on the Internet, so you should access them from here or from the library's
website. If you are , you will be prompted to enter your U of L username and password as you open each database. off campus
ABI/INFORM Global This link opens in a new window
Access information on business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers and more.
Content includes access to EIU ViewsWire, over 18,000 fulltext doctoral dissertations and theses, information on over 60,000 companies, business cases, and daily access to the Wall Street Journal back to 1984.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Offers comprehensive coverage of business literature including the areas of marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Indexes journals, magazines, financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Canadian Business and Current Affairs (CBCA) Complete This link opens in a new window
Indexes over 1,600 Canadian magazines, journals, newsletters, corporate reports and newspapers for information on current events, business, education, science and medicine, arts, law, academia, lifestyles, all with a Canadian focus. Strong in management and marketing, this database includes country economic reports, company profiles and industry reports.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Large, scholarly, multi-disciplinary database with over 11,000 publications including journals, monographs, reports, conference proceedings and more. Give full-text access to more than 5,500 periodicals, including more than 4,600 peer-reviewed journals. Subject coverage includes animal science, anthropology, area studies, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, psychology and more.
More Management Databases
For more databases that contain articles from Management professional and scholarly journals, check out the list of databases under Management in Resources by Subject from the library's website.
Finding Journal Articles
Journal articles contain more up-to-date research than books, and are a great way to supplement your research. The U of L Library subscribes to many indexes and databases which allow you to search by keyword, subject, and many more fields (ie. company; product; geography; person) to find articles on your topic. These tools provide not only the citation for the articles, but usually also abstracts (a summary of what the article is about) and often link you to the full text of the article. If the full text isn't available either from the database in which you found the citation or by clicking the 'find full text' button, you can request the article via
interlibrary loan. Remember that if your subject is somewhat multidisciplinary, databases from other subject areas may help. Database search tips