Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Country Information: International
One of the largest African news sites, with new stories daily as well as a searchable archive back to 1997.
China Trade Business Information guides provide the latest China trade market intelligence, hot topics on China trade, setting up and conducting import and export trade business in China.
European Union: European Commission
The Trade section of the European Commission website contains news and information about world trade including trade issues and statistics, EU exporters' guide, and access to information published by the EU.
Japan: Japan External Trade Organization
Japanese government-related organziation that promotes mutually beneficial trade and investment relations. Contains Japanese trade and investment statistics, market reports, standards, regulations, and more.
Latin America: FITA Latin American Trade Mini-Portal
The Federation of International Trade Associations portal links to business news, country profiles and trade-related links for Latin America and the Caribbean.
United Kingdom: UK Trade Info
UK trade statistics data from HM Revenue and Customs covering UK and international trading.
USA: Office of the United States Trade Representative
Official website for the USA's chief trade negotiator, containing information on trade agreements, trade topics and countries.
The CIA World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.
Country Information: Canada
Global Affairs Canada
Links to Canadian Trade Commissioner Service offices around the world, which can provide advice and guidance regarding international business.
Canadian Export and Import Controls
Contains guides, notices and legislation about export and import controls.
Canadian Economic Sanctions
Information on current Canadian economic sanctions.
Export Development Canada
Information on exporting to many different countries, including country profiles.
Government website provides a vast amount of information for the business owner or potential entrepreneur, including information regarding international trade and investment.
Industry Canada: Business Information by Sector
Provides a range of information for each industrial sector, including industry definition and trend analysis, environmental and technological issues, industry and trade statistics.
Industry Canada: Canadian Industry Statistics
Provides data and analysis of sectors of the Canadian economy, including data on number of establishments, production and costs, employment, salary and wages.