Background/General Info - IMGT 3650 — Introduction to International Management

Dictionaries

Dictionary of international business terms [electronic resource] by John J. Capela, Stephen W. Hartman.
Call Number: Online
ISBN: 0764180126
Publication Date: 2000

Handbooks

Handbook of Research in International Human Resource Management by Michael M. Harris (Editor)
Call Number: Online
ISBN: 9780805849486
Publication Date: 2007

World Development Indicators

World Development Indicators
Free and open access to data about development in countries around the globe. Searchable by topic, country, or indicator.

Encyclopedias

International encyclopedia of business and management by edited by Malcolm Warner
Call Number: HF 1001 I53 2002 - Reference Collection
ISBN: 1861521618
Publication Date: 2002
Encyclopedia of Business in Today's World by Charles B. Wankel (Editor) 2009 RUSA Outstanding Business Reference Business in today's world is increasingly diverse. Undertaking commerce, even by an individual, can mean working globally through a welter of new media with opportunities of all kinds rapidly appearing. The boundaries, scope, content, structures, and processes of a business activity can morph into completely different ones in the course of a project. Contemporary businesses, and certainly future businesses, find it incumbent upon them to fit within the requirements of environmental and economic sustainability of the others who inhabit our world. With more than 1,000 entries, the Encyclopedia of Business in Today's World is packed with essential and up-to-date information on the state of business in our world. Not only does it reflect where business is, it also conveys the trajectory of business farther into the 21st century. These four volumes provide clear overviews of the important business topics of our time, ranging from culture shock to currency hedging, political risk, offshoring, and transnational corporations. The wealth of topics represent an integrated vision by the editor of a perplexity of functions, technologies, and environmental factors. Key Features Provides insight into the development and current business situation globally through articles on many individual countries Examines the processes, responsibilities, and ethics of business in the global market Offers entries written by experts from diverse fields Includes an appendix that looks at World Trade Organization statistics Presents a vast range of topics, including key companies, business policies, regions, countries, dimensions of globalization, economic factors, international agreements, financial instruments, accounting regulations and approaches, theories, legislation, management practices and approaches, and much
Call Number: HF 1001 E4665 2009 - Reference
ISBN: 9781412964272
Publication Date: 2009
The Princeton encyclopedia of the world economy by editors in chief, Kenneth A. Reinert, Ramkishen S. Rajan ; associate editors, Amy Jocelyn Glass, Lewis S. Davis
Call Number: HF 1373 P75 2009 - Reference Collection
ISBN: 9780691128122
Publication Date: 2009
International Encyclopedia of Hospitality Management by Abraham Pizam (Editor-In-Chief)
Call Number: Online
ISBN: 0750659963
Publication Date: 2005

IMGT 3650 — Introduction to International Management: Background/General Info

About Reference

Dictionaries

Handbooks

World Development Indicators

Encyclopedias

Related Links

Connect with Us

Campus

Library