Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Other sources of information
Sometimes you will find articles, books, or government reports which nicely summarize the statistics you are seeking and have done some analysis for you. It's worth searching government websites, article databases, and the library catalogue to see if the information you are looking for has been written about elsewhere already. A
catalogue search will discover books and videos owned by our library; a Summon search will also include articles from a select group of databases.
Video – Searching the Catalogue
Business Source Complete
Access business information by product, company, industry code, stock ticker in addition to usual search fields. Provides detailed company information and data. Covers all disciplines of business.
Content: Scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, case studies, industry profiles, SWOT analyses, market research reports, product reviews, news articles, country reports
Indexes articles from worldwide business periodicals, including scholarly journals and trade journals. Includes in-depth coverage from thousands of publications, most of them in full-text, including the Wall Street Journal, The Financial Times, and The Economist. Users can search by specific company name or NAICS code.
Content: Scholarly journals, working papers, trade journals, books, conference papers and proceedings, magazines, newspapers, reports
Academic Search Complete
Access peer-reviewed full text for multidisciplinary research, including STEM research, social sciences and humanities.
Content: Scholarly journals, books, reports, conference proceedings
Canadian Business and Current Affairs (CBCA) Complete
Access full-text articles covering Canadian business, education, and reference & current events, along with a mix of professional and current event trade journals and magazines.
Content: Scholarly journals, trade and popular magazines, media transcripts, reports, newspapers
Government of Canada Publications
Access Government of Canada publications. If an item is not available electronically, users can connect to an online catalogue to search for print copies.