Applies to individuals with the following appointments:
- Individuals over the age of 18 residing in Southern Alberta
- Lethbridge and area high school students upon presentation of a letter of introduction from their principal or library supervisor
- Southern Alberta graduate students not affiliated with the University of Lethbridge or with another COPPUL institution
- Others as authorized by the University Librarian
Annual Fee:
NOTE: Loan periods are for the period specified or to the expiration date of your borrowing privileges, whichever comes first.
|
On-site Collections of Resources
|
Loan Period
|
Renewals
|
Holds/Recalls/Bookings
|
|
Main Circulating items (except non-current periodicals)
|
3 weeks
|
1, subject to immediate recall
|
Not accepted
|
|
Non-current periodicals
|
non-circulating
|
Not permitted
|
Not accepted
|
|
Current periodicals
|
non-circulating
|
Not permitted
|
Not accepted
|
|
Reference, Government Documents, Microforms
|
non-circulating
|
Not permitted
|
Not accepted
|
|
Reserve collections
|
hourly or daily
|
Not permitted
|
Not accepted
|
|
Audiovisual software
|
non-circulating
|
Not permitted
|
Not accepted
|
|
Audiovisual equipment (high-demand)
|
non-circulating
|
Not permitted
|
Not accepted
|
|
Audiovisual equipment (low-demand)
|
non-circulating
|
Not permitted
|
Not accepted
|
|
Special Collections, University Archives, University Records
|
non-circulating
|
Not permitted
|
Not accepted
|
|
Curriculum Laboratory circulating items
|
3 weeks
|
1, subject to immediate recall
|
Not accepted
|
Loan Limits:
- unlimited items from the Curriculum Laboratory
- limit of 5 items, total, at one time from all available collections excluding Curriculum Laboratory and reserve items borrowed
Holds/Recalls/Bookings:
Interlibrary Loan:
Access to Licensed Electronic Resources Off-campus:
- not permitted
- NOTE: Access is available to some free indexes/databases from off-campus, though most are abstracts/indexes and not full text.