Business Ethics and Corporate Social Responsibility: Articles

Journal articles contain more up-to-date research than books, and are a great way to supplement your research. The U of L Library subscribes to many indexes and databases which allow you to search by keyword, subject, and many more fields (ie. company; product; geography; person) to find articles on your topic. These tools provide not only the citation for the articles, but usually also abstracts (a summary of what the article is about) and often link you to the full text of the article. If the full text isn't available either from the database in which you found the citation or by clicking the 'find full text' button, you can request the article via interlibrary loan. Remember that if your subject is somewhat multidisciplinary, databases from other subject areas may help. Database search tips

These are a few places to get you started, but we have many more business-related databases listed under 'databases by subject' including many general business databases. Sustainability is often included in a more general corporate responsibility report so try searching {sustainability OR "corporate responsibility" [company name]} - and if you get too many hits, even "sustainability report" OR "corporate responsibility report" [company name]. 

There are several 'free' internet sites which are concerned with business ethics and corporate social responsibility. 

Some good sites to check out for articles and reports are listed below; further down are searchable databases if you are looking for information on a particular company or industry.