LibGuides: Art, Art History & Photography: Images

Resources available from the University of Lethbridge Library for study in the areas of Art and Art History.

Internet sites with images

Cities and Buildings Database
The Cities and Buildings Database is a collection of digitized images of buildings and cities drawn from across time and throughout the world, available to students, researchers and educators on the web.

Library of Congress
Prints and photographs online collection.
Metropolitan Museum of Art
Browse more than 492,000 Open Access works in the Met's Online Collection.
Museum of Modern Art UK
Public domain images in online collections.
Pratt Institute
Images and image collections.

Artstor Open Access
Artstor’s ever-growing public collections offer freely accessible images, videos, documents, and audio files from library special collections, faculty research, and institutional history materials, as well as hundreds of thousands of open access images from partner museums.
JSTOR
JSTOR provides image and full-text online access to selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics, and other fields of the humanities and social sciences.
University of Lethbridge Art Collection
With an entry for every work in the collection of the University Gallery, the database provides information on artist's nationality and culture, artist's biographies, curator's essays as well as information about individual works (medium, technique etc.)