Human Resources & Organizational Behaviour: Articles & Statistics

Journal articles contain more up-to-date research than books, and are a great way to supplement your research. The U of L Library subscribes to many indexes and databases which allow you to search by keyword, subject, and many more fields (ie. company; product; geography; person) to find articles on your topic. These tools provide not only the citation for the articles, but usually also abstracts (a summary of what the article is about) and often link you to the full text of the article. If the full text isn't available either from the database in which you found the citation or by clicking the 'find full text' button, you can request the article via interlibrary loan. Remember that if your subject is somewhat multidisciplinary, databases from other subject areas may help. Database search tips

The easiest way to decide which index or database to use is to look at the library's listing of databases by subject: Human Resources and Organizational Behaviour (found under the 'Find Articles' tab on the home page) and then pick the database which will provide the best information for your topic.  Be sure to check several different sources, as they will all contain different information.  Remember, your subject might be somewhat multidisciplinary in nature, so consider what other subjects' databases you may want to search, as well as the databases that specialize in multidisciplinary or general topics. Also be sure to check the pertinent government, association, or union web sites for your topic, as well as the websites section of this guide for freely available public resources.

In addition to the above-mentioned guide to Human Resources and Organizational Behaviour databasees which can provide you with many scholarly journal articles on the topic, you may find the following helpful for law, legislation and statistics: