Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The most current information and research on any academic topic is generally found in articles. To find articles in journals, newspapers and magazines (also dissertations, conference proceedings, government documents, and book chapters), search in the Library's subscription databases. The University of Lethbridge subscribes to several specialized
databases for religious studies.
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
Access journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion.
Indexes over 550 international journals, books, book chapters and book reviews on philosophy covering the areas of aesthetics, axiology, social philosophy, metaphilosophy, metaphysics as well as the philosophy of ethics, anthropology, epistemology, law, politics, religion, science, history, education, language and more.
New Testament Abstracts
Access abstracts of articles, reviews, books and software from more than 500 journals and approximately 800 books. A valuable research tool for scholars, librarians, clergy, and students of the New Testament and its historical milieu.
Access the full text of over 400 scholarly humanities and social sciences journals. Covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics and more.