Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
BBC Religions: Christianity
An informative introduction to all major religions of the world.
Full text of the 1914 Catholic Encyclopedia.
Intute: Arts and Humanities
A collection of web links for religious studies evaluated and maintained by subject specialists in the UK.
Religious Studies Web Guide
A collection of free internet resources of use to researchers involved in the academic study of religion maintained at the University of Calgary.
Virtual Religion Index
Index with numerous links to religion related websites.
World Christian Database
Resource based on the World Christian Encyclopedia and includes detailed information on 9,000 Christian denominations and on religions in every country of the world.
Scholarly Approaches to the Study and Teaching of Religion
A website developed by the University of Lethbridge Department of Religious Studies with numerous links to aid in the academic study of religion.
Blue Letter Bible
This site contains fourteen searchable versions of the Holy Bible. You can compare passages between versions, and there are loads of additional tools including encyclopedias, dictionaries, text commentaries, audio/video commentaries, timelines, maps, charts, and more.
The Unbound Bible
A searchable online bible - several different versions, and many languages to choose from.
This website features all surviving pages of the Codex Sinaiticus, a manuscript of the Christian Bible written in the middle of the fourth century which contains the earliest complete copy of the Christian New Testament (in Greek - some English translation available, but not much).
Internet Sacred Text Archive
A collection of Western, Eastern, and traditional religious texts.
Research Guide for Christianity
Prepared by Yale Divinity School Library.
Religions of the Ancient Mediterranean
Links to sources for ancient religions and cultures maintained by York University humanities professor Philip Harland.
Wabash Centre Internet Guide to Religion
A selective, annotated guide to a wide variety of electronic resources of interest to those who are involved in the study and practice of religion. The Wabash Center for Teaching and Learning in Theology and Religion is an institution whose mission is to strengthen and enhance education in North American theological schools, colleges and universities.
The Association of Religion Data Archives (ARDA)
Information on denominations, specific congregations, locales, historical perspectives, and more... Data are available via hundreds of data files, searchable by country, category, popularity, denomination, etc.
Religion... by the numbers
A huge array of sites which offer statistics on various religious denominations.