Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Jewish Studies Internet Directory
Directory of links to numerous resources for the study of Judaism maintained by the Institute of Jewish Studies at Dussledorf University.
Museum of Jewish Heritage
Very useful resource on the Holocaust and Jewish life in the 20th century. Search for specific items by name or keyword, or browse the montage presented on each page.
An internet portal for those studying Yiddish and Yiddish Culture.
The Association of Religion Data Archives (ARDA)
Information on denominations, specific congregations, locales, historical perspectives, and more... Data are available via hundreds of data files, searchable by country, category, popularity, denomination, etc.
Virtual Religion Index
Index with numerous links to religion related websites.
BBC Religion: Judaism
An informative introduction to all major religions of the world.
A work in progress, this site endeavors to provide open access to Jewish culture collections. The plan is to digitize 10,500 photos, 1,500 postcards and 7,150 recordings as well as several million pages from books, newspapers, archives and press clippings. The digitized content will be available at Europeana.eu
Jewish News Archives
Contains the news archives of the Jewish Telegraphic Agency (JTA), a nonprofit international Jewish news agency, from 1923 to 2008.
Religious Studies Web Guide
A collection of free internet resources of use to researchers involved in the academic study of religion maintained at the University of Calgary.
Internet Sacred Text Archive
A collection of Western, Eastern, and traditional religious texts.