Skip to Main Content

Theatre and Drama Resources: Drama

This guide is intended to provide guidance for students researching in the area of Theatre and Dramatic Arts.

Finding reference sources

Gale Literature Criticism This link opens in a new window
Find a range of modern and historical views on playwrights and their works across regions, eras and genres.

Reference book sampler...

Finding books

Book sampler...

Finding newspaper, magazine and journal articles

Database Subject Listing
Use the library's databases to find articles in newspapers, magazines and journals. For a complete listing of relevant databases check under the subject of DRAMATIC ARTS databases on the library's homepage.

Performing Arts Periodicals Database This link opens in a new window
Access full-text of more than 250 performing arts periodicals, both scholarly and popular, in the areas of film, drama, dance, television, theater, stagecraft, musical theater, circus performance, comedy, opera, pantomime, magic, performance art and more.
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Find articles in scholarly literature pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, folklore, literary theory and criticism, dramatic arts, historical aspects of printing and publishing, rhetoric and composition.
ProQuest One Literature This link opens in a new window
Find articles in more than 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, 259 full-text literature journals, and other key criticism and reference resources.