Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Finding newspaper, magazine and journal articles
Database Subject Listing
Use the library's databases to find articles in newspapers, magazines and journals. For a complete listing of relevant databases check under the subjects of ART and NEW MEDIA databases on the library's homepage.
Art Full Text
Find articles covering a broad range of international art topics, covering advertising art, antiques, archaeology, architecture and architectural history, art history, computers in art, crafts, decorative arts, fashion design, folk art, graphic arts and industrial design
Provides full-text access to more than 280 Canadian news sources.
Canadian Business and Current Affairs (CBCA) Complete
Indexes over 1,600 Canadian magazines, journals, newsletters, corporate reports and newspapers for information on arts as well as current events, business, education, science and medicine, law, academia, lifestyles, all with a Canadian focus. Great for current, Canadian information on any topic of popular interest.
CPI.Q (Canadian Periodical Index Quarterly)
Access articles in Canadian and international journals, magazines, selected sections of The Globe and Mail (fulltext: 1985 to present), the Toronto Star, Canadian biographies, and other references, all with a Canadian focus.
First Nations Periodical Index
Indexes articles and book reviews in journals, newspapers and magazines focusing primarily on Canadian Native content.
Globe and Mail (1844-2012)
Access full-page newspaper archive of The Globe and Mail from June 1844 to 2012.
Search full-page image/ text for a selection of Canadian newspapers. Alberta content includes: Lethbridge Herald (1904-2016), Medicine Hat News (1894-2017), Medicine Hat Times (1889-1894), Fort MacLeod Gazette (1883-1902), Drumheller Mail (1917-1998), Edmonton Bulletin (1896-1904).