Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Community of Online Research Assignments: an open access repository of research and information literacy assignments for faculty and librarians.
Creative Commons Search
Search a variety of media, including videos, music, and images.
Offers free education resources for middle school to college. Covers the following subjects: Math, Natural Science, Social Sciences, and Humanities
A UK not-for-profit organisation that supports higher education, further education and the skills sector. It hosts Historical Texts (a combination of Early English Books Online, Eighteenth Century Collections Online, and texts from the British Library 19th Century collection).
MERLOT is a curated collection of free and open online teaching, learning, and faculty development services contributed and used by an international education community. Allows you to browse by discipline.
MIT OpenCourseWare (OCW) is a web-based publication of virtually all MIT course content. OCW is open and available to the world and is a permanent MIT activity.
NCLOR: The North Carolina Learning Object Repository
Provides a guest login. As a guest, you will only have access the items in the collections that have been made available to the public.
NSDL: National Science Digital Library
Digital collections and resources focused on STEM disciplines.
OER Commons provides access to teaching and learning materials around the world.
Open Course Library
OCL is a collection of sharable course materials, including syllabi, course activities, readings and assignments.
From the University of Victoria, contains primary source materials focusing on works in the humanities from approximately 1890-1940: novels, essays, criticism, poems and other documents of interest to Modernist scholars and instructors. All items are in the public domain in Canada.
Open Professionals Education Network: Find OER
Find openly licensed media elements to use within your courses.
View and share free educational material in small modules that can be organized as courses, books, reports or other academic assignments.
The PHet Interactive Simulations project at the University of Colorado creates free interactive math and science simulations.
Saylor Academy Open Textbooks
100+ Free Textbooks for Students, Educators, and Families
The Sharable Online Learning Resources, supported through BCcampus, provides access to open textbooks, provincial government creative commons resources and allows you to browse by field of study, participating institution or by creative commons resources.
Wisc-Online is a small, high quality digital library of Web-based learning resources.