Skip to Main Content

Company & Industry Information: Articles

A University of Lethbridge Library guide to finding Company & Industry information.

Finding Journal Articles

Journal articles contain more up-to-date research than books, and are a great way to supplement your research. The U of L Library subscribes to many indexes and databases which allow you to search by keyword, subject, and many more fields (ie. company; product; geography; person) to find articles on your topic. These tools provide not only the citation for the articles, but usually also abstracts (a summary of what the article is about) and often link you to the full text of the article. If the full text isn't available either from the database in which you found the citation or by clicking the 'find full text' button, you can request the article via interlibrary loan. Remember that if your subject is somewhat multidisciplinary, databases from other subject areas may help. Database search tips

Database Searching

Articles/Research Databases

The following databases provide industry and company information, as well as articles from scholarly and trade journals, and more. Both ABI/Inform and Business Source Complete contain industry profiles and SWOT analyses.

The business press is a good source of industry and company information. The Library subscribes to a number of journal indexes which index business publications, not limited to those listed below; see the Databases by Subject page on the Library web site for more.