Skip to Main Content
Skip to main content
University of Lethbridge Logo
OPUS (Research Repository)
Blackfoot Digital Library
Journal title search
Spatial & Numeric Data
Education Curriculum Lab
Request Interlibrary Loan
Students with Special Needs
Plans, Policies, and Publications
Facts and Statistics
Consortia and Partnerships
Open Access Policy
Virtual Library Tour
Library Floor Plans
Education Curriculum Lab
Library Skills Tutorial
appIT Self-serve Mobile App
Citing Sources (APA,MLA...)
Search this Guide
Government Information: World
Library resources related to Government Information -- with an emphasis on Canadian government documents.
Collections & Databases
IGOs & NGOs
Help & Citing
BBC news, country profiles [electronic resource]
History, politics and economic background of countries; included are basic statistics, profiles of governmental leaders, etc.
The Columbia gazetteer of the world [electronic resource]
170,000 articles or entries on all types of places throughout the world; both physical places and political entities.
Foreign & International Documents and Publications - Acadia University Library
Links to country profiles, world statistics, international document collections, and reference sources.
Government Information Worldwide
Guide to Law Online - Law Library of Congress
Includes International and Multinational, Nations of the World, U.S. Federal, U.S. States and Territories, and Indigenous Law Portal.
World Legal Information Institute (WorldLII)
A single search facility for searching multiple worldwide Legal Information Institutes (including CanLII); also includes databases of decisions of international Courts and Tribunals, Asian databases, and databases from South Africa.
Database of national and state constitutions and related documents.
Central data source which allows users to graphically compare nations.
United Kingdom Government Information
Gov.uk - Departments
Also includes agencies and public bodies.
Gov.uk - Publications
Publications can be filtered by keyword, type, topic, department, date, etc.
Statistics can be filtered by keyword, topic, department, and date.
United Kingdom Legislation/Parliament
Includes Hansard, bills, committees.
UK Legislation 1267-Present
Existing, new, and changed legislation.
British and Irish Legal Information Institute (BAILII)
Case law & legislation.
The National Archives [Historical]
Includes Cabinet Papers (1915-1984); Census Records (1841-1911), Domesday Book, and much more.
A Guide to United Kingdom Parliamentary Documents
Physical (print, microfiche, microfilm, and microcard) and online sources related to United Kingdom Parliamentary Documents. By Queen's University Library.
This link opens in a new window
Provides access to statistics, infographics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries.
United Nations Statistical Yearbook
A wide range of internationally available statistics on social and economic conditions and activities at the national, regional and world levels.
Also available online
United Nations Demographic Yearbook
An international compendium of national demographic statistics provided by national statistical authorities.
United Nations Country Data
Visualize data at country level and compare national and international estimates.
FAO statistical yearbook [electronic resource] : world food and agriculture
A compendium of data on the major trends shaping global food and agriculture.
Population Reference Bureau - DataSheets
PRB data sheets are ready references of demographic and health indicators by country and region including population projections and key data insights.
African Statistical Yearbook
A time series showing how African countries performed on several economic and social indicators.
International historical statistics, 1750-2010 [electronic resource]
Key economic and social indicators for the last 260 years.
IGOs & NGOs >>
Aug 18, 2023 11:38 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.
I'm looking for...