Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Borrowing Privileges - CURBA: Undergraduates: About

Applies to undergraduate students with a card or letter of introduction from any member libraries of the following consortia:

Annual Fee:

  • none

NOTE: Loan periods are for the period specified or to the expiration date of your borrowing privileges, whichever comes first.

On-site Collections of Resources

Loan Period

Renewals

Holds/Recalls/Bookings

Main Circulating items (except non-current periodicals)

3 weeks

1, subject to immediate recall

Not accepted

Non-current periodicals

non-circulating

Not permitted

Not accepted

Current periodicals

non-circulating

Not permitted

Not accepted

Reference, Government Documents, Microforms

non-circulating

Not permitted

Not accepted

Reserve collections

non-circulating

Not permitted

Not accepted

Audiovisual software

non-circulating

Not permitted

Not accepted

Audiovisual equipment (high-demand)

non-circulating

Not permitted

Not accepted

Audiovisual equipment (low-demand)

non-circulating

Not permitted

Not accepted

Special Collections, University Archives, University Records

non-circulating

Not permitted

Not accepted

Curriculum Laboratory circulating items

non-circulating

Not permitted

Not accepted

Loan Limits:

  • limit of 5 items from the Main Circulating collection (excluding non-current periodicals)

Holds/Recalls/Bookings:

  • Not accepted

Interlibrary Loan:

  • Not permitted

Access to Licensed Electronic Resources Off-campus:

  • Not permitted
  • NOTE: Access is available to some free indexes/databases from off-campus, though most are abstracts/indexes and not full text.
Bookmark and Share