Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Alberta Library (TAL) has purchased the Calgary Herald Archives (1883 - 2010) for every Albertan! Access and an instructional webinar are here.
Search Chatham House & State Papers Online
Chatham House Online Archive
Chatham House Online Archive provides access to the publications and archives of the Royal Institute of International Affairs (Chatham House), the world-leading independent international affairs policy institute. Contains approximately half a million pages of research, high level analysis and commentary on international affairs, global trends and key events and issues. Includes briefing papers, special reports, pamphlets, conference papers, monographs, audio recordings and transcripts of Chatham House lectures, and access to Chatham House's two flagship publications: International Affairs and The World Today.
State Papers Online: Early Modern Government in Britain and Europe
State Papers Online: Early Modern Government in Britain and Europe provides access to original historical documents from 1509 to 1782 across a wide range of government concerns, from high level international politics and diplomacy to matters of concern at the local level. Includes correspondence, reports, memoranda, and parliamentary drafts from ambassadors, civil servants and provincial administrators.
In this guide
This guide describes some of the resources available to students, staff and faculty conducting research in the areas of Political Science. Please remember this is just a starting point – there are many more resources available through the Library Homepage and the Library Catalogue. For additional assistance please use the
Ask Us Service or contact the Political Science Librarian.
Your Subject Librarian
Subjects: Agricultural Studies
Management - Accounting/Finance
Management - General
Management - HR and Organizational Behaviour
Management - International Management
Management - Marketing