Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search for Videos
Search for DVDs, streaming video...
Counseling and Therapy in Video: Volumes I to III
Counseling and Therapy in Video
Counseling and Therapy in Video features hundreds of videos focused on the realities of working with clients and putting theoretical concepts into practice. Search or browse by fields of interest, clinicians, therapeutic approaches, subjects, publishers, and presenting conditions.
Each video contains an abstract and transcript.
Video Journal of Counseling and Therapy
Video Journal of Counseling and Therapy
This streaming video collection highlights research and best practice methods in counselling, mental health, and psychology featuring many well-known researchers and clinicians. Includes multiple searching and browsing options along with transcripts.
Psychotherapy.net on Kanopy
Kanopy offers a collection of over 30,000 films from most of the leading filmmakers, including Criterion Collection, New Day, The Great Courses, Gryphon, Kino Lorber, MEF, First Run, PBS, California Newsreel, Psychotherapy.net etc.
Some Psychotherapy.net titles are available through the Kanopy streaming video database by performing a search for "psychotherapy.net" in the database and choosing it as a supplier when prompted. When the results are listed, scoll down and limit your search by "Year of production" on the left-hand side.
* Due to rising costs our licensing agreement has changed. New titles can be requested in Kanopy and will be sent to the subject librarian for consideration. Each title selected costs $150 for 1 year of access. The librarian will look into all purchase options and weigh them against the remaining budget. If you have questions or concerns, please let your subject librarian know.
Additional Streaming Video Resources
Current students, staff, and faculty members also have access to the following streaming video collections. All of the packages featured on this page are licensed for classroom use.
CARMA video library
Access recorded webcasts of advanced training lectures in research methods and data analysis from CARMA (Consortium for the Advancement of Research Methods and Analysis).
Note: To access the CARMA Video Library, University students and faculty must first register for an account using their email@example.com email address.
An online digital library of over 2600 feature film titles. Criterion-on-Demand represents a large number of feature film producers, including, but not limited to: Paramount Pictures, Paramount Vantage, DreamWorks SKG, Mongrel Media, Sony Pictures Classics, Alliance Films, Miramax Films, Warner Brothers, Lionsgate Films, as well as a smaller number of independent producers. The title selection includes 1920 classics, new releases, foreign films, literary adaptations, documentaries, animated titles, and independent features.
The Curio.ca platform provides streaming access to the best in educational content from CBC and Radio-Canada. Documentaries from television and radio, news reports, archival material, stock shots and more - thousands of programs and resources can be accessed on this site. Programs include Doc Zone, The Nature of Things, Dragons' Den, The Fifth Estate, News in Review, The Passionate Eye and Monster Math Squad, and Marketplace.
Click "More" to see access information
Films on Demand Digital Education Video
Access streaming educational videos in dozens of subject areas.
NFB - National Film Board of Canada
Access online streaming video, including films from the National Film Board of Canada. Included in this database are 500+ films available for educators that are labeled "CAMPUS". Access to these films is restricted to University of Lethbridge Students, Faculty and Staff. Includes public performance rights.
Instructors and educators should create a free personal NFB.ca account at the following link: University of Lethbridge Campus Subscription
Alexander Street Press Videos
We've received reports about links to videos not working in the Counseling & Therapy in Video and the Video Journal of Counseling Therapy packages.
In the meantime, we may be able to access your video by searching within the database. Here are instructions for locating Ivey's
Basic Attending Skills video.
From the Streaming Video tab in the Counselling & Educational Psychology LibGuide, click on the link for "Counseling and Therapy in Video.
Search for the following: basic attending skills
Click on the title and hopefully you'll have access to the entire video.
Please continue to report issues to Paula at firstname.lastname@example.org (i.e., prompts for payment, sample videos, anything that's not your video, etc.). Feel free to attach a screenshot so we can accurately report the issues to the vendor. Thanks!