General Information
Access to Library Materials
Fines Payment
Access to Research Assistance
Other Library Services
Selected Web Links
General Information
Welcome to the University of Lethbridge Library. We encourage you to continue the use of Library resources and services in your pursuit of life-long learning opportunities. If you have any questions about our resources or services, just Ask Us!
Alumni must apply each year for borrowing privileges. Click here to apply for privileges or visit us in person.
Library Hours
Noise, Cell Phones, Equitable Access to Computers and More
Access to Library
Contacts
Access to Library Materials
General Borrowing Guidelines
Library Card Choices
Connecting to Electronic Resources
- Summon Discovery
Search for books, videos, CDs, DVDs, journal titles, government documents and more (No full text available off campus)
- Electronic Resources
- On Campus: Complete collection of electronic indexes and databases, ejournals, ebooks, government documents, reference tools and more
- Off Campus: Access some free databases available via the Web—most of which are abstracts/indexes and not full text. Most subscription resources (i.e., electronic journals, ebooks, databases, and indexes) are restricted to current U of L students, faculty, and staff. Alumni licenses to these resources are either not available or prohibitively expensive.
- Other Possibilities: Individuals may be able to obtain access to a variety of electronic products via their local public library. It is also possible to visit any academic library that is accessible to the public. Most allow "walk-in" traffic to search any of their resources on site via publicly accessible microcomputers.
Fines Payment
All outstanding fines must be paid in full before library privileges are updated. Fines payment may be made by:
- visiting the Library Services Desk on Level 10
- mailing a cheque to:
- Library Services Desk
- University of Lethbridge Library
- 4401 University Drive
- Lethbridge, AB T1K 3M4
- (Please make cheque payable to the University of Lethbridge)
Access to Research Assistance
Ask Us
Research Guides
E-Reference
Other Library Services
Computers in the Library
Study Spaces
- 1096 study spaces carrels, tables and chairs and lounge chairs
- Group study rooms available on a first-come first-serve basis
- Carrels equipped with listening and viewing equipment
- Printing available from stand-up computer stations using a guest Bridge Bucks card purchased at the Bridge Bucks machine located near the Library entrance. [More information on Bridge Bucks]
- Search results can be saved via email, on disc and USB key
Photocopying in the Library
Printing in the Library
Interlibrary Loan Service - not available through the U of L Library but may be offered through local public library
Selected Web Links