Skip to Main Content
Skip to main content
University of Lethbridge Logo
Campus Map
Library
Directory
Intranet
MyExperience
Webmail
Bridge
Moodle
Study here
Give
Search
Library
Close
Search
Resources
Toggle Dropdown
Library Catalogue
Course Reserves
Digital Collections
Digitized Collections
OPUS (Research Repository)
Blackfoot Digital Library
Databases
by title
by subject
by type
by provider
Journal title search
Spatial & Numeric Data
E-Reference
Other Libraries
Archives
Education Curriculum Lab
Services
Toggle Dropdown
Hours
Events Calendar
Interlibrary Loans
Borrowing Guidelines
Lending Guidelines
Request Interlibrary Loan
Services For
Undergraduates
Graduate Students
Faculty/Instructors
Calgary
Students With Special Needs
Alumni
Community/TAL
Instruction/Tours
RSS Feeds
Media
Computers
Printing/Copying
Borrowing Guidelines
Project Sandbox
About Us
Toggle Dropdown
Contact Us
Library Directory
Subject Librarians
Plans, Policies, and Publications
Facts and Statistics
Consortia and Partnerships
Donations
Open Access Policy
Help
Toggle Dropdown
Ask Us
FAQs
Virtual Library Tour
Library Floor Plans
Education Curriculum Lab
24-hour Study
Campus Map
Library Skills Tutorial
appIT Self-serve Mobile App
EZproxy Information
How-to Guides
Citing Sources (APA,MLA...)
Campus Map
Library
Directory
Webmail
Bridge
Moodle
Study here
Give
Library
LibGuides
Guides
Knowledge Mobilization & Impact
Flickr
Search this Guide
Search
Knowledge Mobilization & Impact: Flickr
A selection of web tools that support scholarly research activities across the research lifecycle.
Home
Discovery
Toggle Dropdown
ORCiD
Web of Science Researcher Profile
EndNote Online
Mendeley
Zotero
Analysis
Toggle Dropdown
CartoDB
Tableau
Writing & Creating
Toggle Dropdown
Dropbox
Google Drive
SlideShare
Vimeo
YouTube
SoundCloud
Flickr
Publication & Archiving
Toggle Dropdown
OPUS (U of L Institutional Repository)
arXiv.org
figshare
Dryad
PeerJ
Outreach
Toggle Dropdown
Twitter
ResearchGate
Academia.edu
LinkedIn
Blogging: Wordpress, Weebly
Assessment
Toggle Dropdown
Google Scholar Citations
Altmetric
Impactstory
Plum Analytics
Web of Science
Flickr
Flickr
"Flickr is the best way to store, sort, search and share your photos online. Flickr helps you organize that huge mass of photos you have and offers a way for you and your friends and family to tell stories about them."
How Flickr Supports Research
What's the Research-Related Purpose?
To make available searchable collections of copyright free images.
To arrange your photos under albums.
To make photos easier to find and share using keywords, names, or geolocations.
Additional Information:
Flickr is free but requires creation of an account
Further Reading:
Get started with Flickr
The British Library's Flickr Photostream
Photo buffs, historians rejoice as academic's passion for old images appear on Flickr
University of Lethbridge Examples: Flickr
University of Lethbridge Flickr Photostream
<<
Previous:
SoundCloud
Next:
Publication & Archiving >>