Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Do you need a resource that is not included in the University of Lethbridge Library's collection? You can request it through
: Search scholarly literature covering many research areas. To determine if the UofL Library has the full-text of an item, conduct a search and click on the Google Scholar link from the results list. Find it @ the U of Lethbridge
See Paula's guide on the right for a step-by-step guide to connecting the U of L Library to Google Scholar.
Note: Coverage and quality is uneven so Google Scholar should be just one of the tools used in research.
Selected Databases for Journal Articles
Education Research Complete
Access scholarly education research covering early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties. Includes curriculum instruction, administration, policy, funding, and related social issues. Indexes journals, books and conference papers.
ERIC [via EBSCO]
Access information on education research and practice. Includes an education-specific thesaurus to aid searches.
Content: Scholarly journals, books, conference papers, curriculum guides, policy papers
Education Database [ProQuest]
Search publications that support research on the theory and practice of education. Covers the topics of primary, secondary, and higher education as well as special education, home schooling, and adult education.
Content: Scholarly journals, dissertations
Canadian Business and Current Affairs (CBCA) Complete
Access full-text articles covering Canadian business, education, and reference & current events, along with a mix of professional and current event trade journals and magazines.
Content: Scholarly journals, trade and popular magazines, media transcripts, reports, newspapers
Web of Science Core Collection
Access scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Includes citation mapping and citation reports.
Search can be limited to the following databases:
Science Citation Index Expanded
Social Sciences Citation Index
Arts & Humanities Citation Index
Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Science
Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Social Science & Humanities
Book Citation Index - Science
Book citation Index - Social Sciences & Humanities
Current Chemical Reactions
To limit your results to one of the above citation indexes, scroll down the main search page and click on the appropriate database.
SocINDEX with Full Text
Access research covering sociology and related disciplines, including gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, religion, racial studies and social work. Includes author profiles and a sociological thesaurus.
Content: Scholarly journals, books, monographs, conference papers, author profiles
APA PsycINFO [via Ovid]
Indexes scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences.
Content: Scholarly journals, dissertations, books, technical reports
Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) with Tests in Print
Access evaluations of test products and testing instruments, within areas of psychology, education, business, and leadership. Also includes descriptive information such as test purpose, publisher, pricing, population, and scores.
Please visit this page to see additional databases that may be relevant to your studies in
Connect to Google Scholar
Paula's Specialized Help Docs