Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The search box above allows you to conduct a targeted search for either DVDs or streaming videos.
The Library has a collection of DVDs relevant to Education. They are located on Level 10 South of the Library. Like books, DVDs are shelved using call numbers; therefore, many Education DVDs will be located in the "L" section if you wish to browse.
CARMA video library
Access recorded webcasts of advanced training lectures in research methods and data analysis from CARMA (Consortium for the Advancement of Research Methods and Analysis).
Note: To access the CARMA Video Library, University students and faculty must first register for an account using their email@example.com email address.
Counseling and Therapy in Video
Access videos covering counseling, social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling.
An online digital library of over 2600 feature film titles. Criterion-on-Demand represents a large number of feature film producers, including, but not limited to: Paramount Pictures, Paramount Vantage, DreamWorks SKG, Mongrel Media, Sony Pictures Classics, Alliance Films, Miramax Films, Warner Brothers, Lionsgate Films, as well as a smaller number of independent producers. The title selection includes 1920 classics, new releases, foreign films, literary adaptations, documentaries, animated titles, and independent features.
The Curio.ca platform provides streaming access to the best in educational content from CBC and Radio-Canada. Documentaries from television and radio, news reports, archival material, stock shots and more - thousands of programs and resources can be accessed on this site. Programs include Doc Zone, The Nature of Things, Dragons' Den, The Fifth Estate, News in Review, The Passionate Eye and Monster Math Squad, and Marketplace.
Click "More" to see access information
Films on Demand Digital Education Video
Access streaming educational videos in dozens of subject areas.
Kanopy offers a collection of over 30,000 films from most of the leading filmmakers, including Criterion Collection, New Day, The Great Courses, Gryphon, Kino Lorber, MEF, First Run, PBS, California Newsreel, Psychotherapy.net etc.
NFB - National Film Board of Canada
Access online streaming video, including films from the National Film Board of Canada. Included in this database are 500+ films available for educators that are labeled "CAMPUS". Access to these films is restricted to University of Lethbridge Students, Faculty and Staff. Includes public performance rights.
Instructors and educators should create a free personal NFB.ca account at the following link: University of Lethbridge Campus Subscription
Video Journal of Counseling and Therapy
Access research and best practice methods in the fields of counseling, mental health and psychology. Includes contemporary presentations, lectures, and workshops from counselors, psychologists, and practitioners.
DVD & Streaming Video Search
Search for DVDs, streaming video...