Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Films & Videos: Counseling and Therapy Videos

The University of Lethbridge Library has a wide selection of films on multiple formats which are available for check out or streaming online! Use this guide for help with searching for films using the library catalogue.

Counseling and Therapy in Video

Counseling and Therapy in Video provides faculty and students with a first-hand look at the realities of working with clients and the challenges associated with putting theoretical concepts into practice. These collections provide a thorough grounding in dozens of therapeutic methods and diagnoses, insight into the human condition, and training in skills such as reflection and empathy while working with specific populations such as veterans and teens. Contains 709 videos; browse by Titles, Disciplines, Therapists, Presenting Conditions, Therapeutic Approaches, Subjects, & Publishers. Additionally you can browse the database in a number of ways, including premade clips, video types, or themes.

Abstracts of each video are provided as well as transcripts which follow along with the video. The transcripts can be searched for key words which are linked to the specific section of the video.

 

Video Journal of Counseling and Therapy

The Video Journal of Counseling and Therapy is a streaming video collection of the latest in research and best practice methods in the fields of counseling, mental health, and psychology. The collection features presentations from world-renowned researchers and clinicians, such as Donald Meichenbaum, John Gottman, Marsha Linehan, Deepak Chopra, and Salvador Minuchin.

Much like traditional, text-based academic journals, The Video Journal of Counseling and Therapy will provide the most up-to-date content in counseling and psychology. Database users may create their own custom playlists and video clips.

The database can be searched by subject, themes, therapist, therapist type, title or transcripts. Alternatively you can browse volume titles.

 

Library Help

Research Help Desk

During the Research Help Desk open hours, you can Ask Us a question via IM, email, or text message.

Instant Message: Click Here
Email: Click Here
Phone: 403-329-2263
Ph. (toll free): 877-382-7113
Text: 780-666-4622

Library Hours