Undergraduate Students
6 week loan for Main Collection books, with 2 renewals
1 day loan for current journals; 2 week loan for non-current journals
7 day loan for audiovisual software
6 week loan for Curriculum Lab items, with 2 renewals
Varying times for course reserve items
Complete Borrowing Privileges
Back to Main list
Faculty/Instructors (including Retired Faculty)
17 week loan for Main Collection books, with 2 renewals
1 day loan for current journals; 2 week loan for non-current journals
6 week loan for Curriculum Lab items, with 2 renewals
Varying times for course reserve items
Complete Borrowing Privileges
Back to Main list
Staff
17 week loan for Main Collection books, with 1 renewal
1 day loan for current journals; 2 week loan for non-current journals
6 week loan for Curriculum Lab items, with 2 renewals
Varying times for course reserve items
Complete Borrowing Privileges
Back to Main list
Adjunct Professors/Collaborative Faculty/Music Conservatory Staff
17 week loan for Main Collection books, with 1 renewal
1 day loan for current journals; 2 week loan for non-current journals
6 week loan for Curriculum Lab items, with 2 renewals
Varying times for course reserve items
Complete Borrowing Privileges
Back to Main list
Graduate Students, Researchers and Local Master of Counselling Students
17 week loan for Main Collection books, with 2 renewals
1 day loan for current journals; 2 week loan for non-current journals
6 week loan for Curriculum Lab items, with 2 renewals
Varying times for course reserve items
Complete Borrowing Privileges
Back to Main list
Master of Social Work Students
17 week loan for Main Collection books, with 1 or 2 renewals (depending on location)
1 day loan for current journals; 2 week loan for non-current journals
6 week loan for Curriculum Lab items (nonrenewable)
Varying times for course reserve items
Complete Borrowing Privileges for students living in the Lethbridge area
Complete borrowing Privileges for distance students living more than 90 kilometres outside city limits
Back to Main list
Distance Faculty/Instructors
20 week loan for Main Collection books (subject to recall after initial 6 weeks)
14 day loan for audiovisual material, nonrenewable (unless already booked)
6 week (nonrenewable) loan for Curriculum Lab items, conditional on approval from Curriculum Lab
Complete Borrowing Privileges
Back to Main list
Distance Graduate Students
20 week loan for Main Collection books, with 1 renewal (all loans beyond 3 weeks are subject to recall)
14 day loan for audiovisual material (nonrenewable)
6 week (nonrenewable) loan for Curriculum Lab items, conditional on approval from Curriculum Lab
Any costs incurred in returning borrowed material to the University of Lethbridge Library are the borrower's responsibility
Complete Borrowing Privileges
Back to Main list
U of L Calgary Campus
6 week loan for Main Collection books, with 1 renewal (subject to immediate recall)
14 day loan for audiovisual materials, nonrenewable (unless already booked)
6 week (nonrenewable) loan for Curriculum Lab items, conditional on approval from Curriculum Lab
Complete Borrowing Privileges
Back to Main list
Board of Governors/Senate
3 week loan for Main Collection books, with 1 renewal
2 day loan for non-current journals
7 day loan for audiovisual software
3 week loan for Curriculum Lab items, with 2 renewals
Varying times for course reserve items
Complete Borrowing Privileges
Back to Main list
Alumni
Use former Campus ID card or acquire a new ID card.
- NOTE: If link does not work, then email IT Solutions Centre (help@uleth.ca) to request an Alumni ID Card [include U of L ID number in request], upload a photo [optional], and wait for pickup instructions via email from the IT Solution Centre.
Library privileges need to be renewed annually online or in person at the Services Desk.
Summary of borrowing privileges:
3 week loan for Main Collection items, with 1 renewal
3 week loan for Curriculum Lab items, with 1 renewal
Limit of 5 items at one time from Main Collection.
No limit on items borrowed from the Curriculum Laboratory.
Varying times for course reserve items
Access to licensed electronic resources (including indexes and databases) is not permitted from off-campus
Some free access electronic databases
Complete Borrowing Privileges
Back to Main list
Community Users
Annual fee - $30
Must have a University ID CampusCard. Purchase one on campus. Cost of new card: $10.00.
Summary of borrowing privileges:
3 week loan for Main Collection items, with 1 renewal
3 week loan for Curriculum Lab items, with 1 renewal
Limit of 5 items at one time from Main Collection.
No limit on items borrowed from the Curriculum Laboratory.
Varying times for course reserve items
Access to licensed electronic resources (including indexes and databases) is not permitted from off-campus
Some free access electronic databases
Complete Borrowing Privileges
Back to Main list
The Alberta Library (TAL) Borrowers
Go to a library where you are already a member and obtain a TAL (The Alberta Library) card. (e.g., Lethbridge Public Library members may obtain a TAL card at their library to use at the U of L Library)
No annual fee
Summary of borrowing privileges:
3 week loan for Main Collection items, with 1 renewal
Limit of 5 items at one time, from Main Collection only
Additional library borrowing privileges in more than 260 libraries in Alberta (other members of the TAL consortium)
Access to licensed electronic resources (including indexes and databases) is not permitted from off-campus
Some free access electronic indexes/databases
Complete Borrowing Privileges
Back to Main list
CURBA Faculty/Staff/Graduate Students (COPPUL, OCUL, BCI, CAUL)
17 week loan for Main Collection books, with 1 renewal
1 day loan for current journals; 2 day loan for non-current
Complete Borrowing Privileges
Back to Main list
CURBA Undergraduate Students (COPPUL, OCUL, BCI, CAUL)
3 week loan for Main Collection books, with 1 renewal
Limit of 5 items at one time, from Main Collection only
Complete Borrowing Privileges
Back to Main list